Lars Christian Skarsgård Chief Executive Officer

Lars Christian Skarsgård has served as CEO of Belships ASA since March 2019. Mr. Skarsgård has wide ranging shipping experience from sailing as deck crew, shipbroking to ship owning and management. Before joining Belships ASA, he served as Director and Global head of S&P with Fearnleys AS. BA Economics from Liverpool University.

Yngve Aslaksen Gram Chief Financial Officer

Yngve Aslaksen Gram joined Belships ASA in November 2020. Prior to that, he served as an auditor in EY for Shipping and Offshore clients for 5 years. Mr. Gram is a Certified Public Accountant from BI Norwegian School of Management and holds a Master's degree in Finance from the University of Agder.

Peter Frølich, Chairman of the Board

A qualified lawyer with vast financial and banking experience, currently Chairman of the board in Fjord Line AS and Kredittforeningen for Sparebanker and Chairman of the board in Fana Sparebank.

Frode Teigen, Board member

Owner of Kontrari AS and Kontrazi AS, private holding companies with substantial investments in Belships ASA, Egersund Group AS (thereunder AKVA Group ASA), Fjord Line AS and Nordic Halibut AS. Mr Teigen held various management positions in the bulker owner Thoresen Thai in addition to being one of the largest shareholders until 2005.

Sten Stenersen, Board member

Currently serving as CFO for Hatteland Group. He has experience from investment banking in UBS and finance roles in INEOS and Ørsted. He is also currently serving as a board member in Prima Blue, Bulandet Miljøfisk, Aquafigure and Skanfil Holding.

Carl Erik Steen, Board member

Extensive experience from banking and ship finance. Chairman of listed companies Euronav NV and Wilh. Wilhelmsen Holding ASA. Board member in Golar LNG Ltd and Bertel O. Steen Holding AS.

Jorunn Seglem, Board member

CEO and Board member of Knutsen Ballast Water AS. Board member of Knutsen NYK Offshore Tankers AS, Deep Wind Offshore (DWO), Sintef Ocean AS and Ballastwater Equipment Association (BEMA). Member of Election committee of Norwegian Shipowners Association.

Birthe Cecilie Lepsøe, Board member

Experience from banking, finance and shipping, and as board member in both listed and privately owned companies. Currently board member in Smedvig AS – Smedvig Family Office (Chair of the Compensation committee), GC Rieber Shipping ASA (Chair of the Audit committee), A/S J. Ludwig Mowinckels Rederi, Nordic Halibut AS (Chair of the Audit committee), ASCO Group Ltd and UK/Internasjonalt (Chair of the Audit committee).

Marianne Møgster, Board member

Currently serves as Senior Vice President in DOF Group, and has experience from several other positions in DOF, StatoilHydro and Norsk Hydro. Board member in several companies, i.a. the DOF Group, Lerøy Seafood Group ASA, and the University of Bergen (UIB) and Norwegian Hull Club (NHC).